top of page

Man For Today: The New Etiquette & Style Journal

Welcome to Man For Today, a fresh journal for aspiring ladies and gentlemen of manners and style.


man for today in restaurant bar and grill dining with napkin on lap for perfect dining etiquette
Napkin correctly placed on the lap.

Buongiorno amici, or Hello, Good evening, and welcome, as I should say in my classically English way. You have arrived onto a brand new journal and blog - Man For Today.


Have you ever responded 'Good thanks!' when a someone only said 'Hello' to you? Maybe you've had a slap-up first date only to have it spoilt by the awkward question William Shakespeare of Stratford should've phrased To Split or Not To Split?


Then you are in the right place.


Who am I?

My name is John-Paul and I'm an etiquette content creator. I also tie my etiquette studies to style, travel, and culture, but where did this all come from?


christmas holiday coffee christmas tree turtleneck jumper

There I was in a distant industrial town near Siberia in Russia as an expatriate tutor, sitting in what was then my relatively modern flat by local standards. I had just spent a long weekend in because summer was soon approaching and wanted to save my rubles for once for at least one weekend.


I knew I wanted to start something, some project, and start a social media journey that would best reflect my knowledge and interests more than than any personal account could. And so a series of thoughts struck me.


man for today wearing marks and spencers navy blue merino wool jumper with omega seamaster watch journal

For many years I had already been reading incessantly all the materials with what this blog will be concerned with. Men across all ages in various countries want to know how to level up and become a better man in all aspects. Typically, men will zone in and select a few areas of improvement (prompted by evolution no less). They choose wealth, status, cars, etc. And these indeed have their place, but is that all it's about? I say it is far more than that.


The next logical step came into view and my objective was clear, to start a social media (which I suggest you all follow me on for content you have to catch up with) and showcase the content, rather the knowledge and inspiration that I live, breathe, eat, and sleep. Day in, day out. Man For Today was born.

What can we expect?


A lot unique material. You might have already had a flavour of it on TikTok (without any viral dancing, I should add), but rather than you sifting through, let me bring the essence of this website and my journal into a digestible list summarising everything you can look forward to.


When should you, if at all, split the bill?

What are the key considerations to impress people from other countries?

Ever wondered why there are pubs are train stations or why milk goes in after tea?

Where are the most stylish men traveling this year?

What are such men wearing and what is suitable attire for that spring wedding?


This is exactly the kind of content you can expect on Man For Today:

  • Etiquette guides

  • Cultural knowledge

  • Historical insights

  • Luxurious travelling inspiration

  • Style tips and inspiration

What man does not want to have all that content at his fingertips that he can depend on should those awkward or unsure situations arise? The man of today's world is not ignorant of the past, nor is he unkempt and unbending in his disposition. He immerses himself in all that is rich, fascinating, inspirational, beautiful, elite, and classy.


One last thing...

If you take home anything from this brief read, it is that you will undoubtedly learn something brilliant. Dare I say, countless things!


Be a man for today.

Subscribe below to support this journal and never miss the latest article!

Comments


Author Bio

John-Paul Stuthridge is an etiquette coach from the United Kingdom who teaches manners and menswear to all individuals and professionals wanting to achieve social confidence with style.

bottom of page